| Share

[2013] A Prelude Into Emptiness
Gianbattista “Jan” Manenti - Vocals
Enrico Zavatta - Guitars, Keyboards
Federico Dapporto - Bass
Giuseppe Rinaldi - Keyboards
Davide Gennari - Drums


Chronos Zero have signed a deal with Bakerteam Records for the release of their debut album ‘A Prelude Into Emptiness – The Tears Path: Chapter Alpha’. Formed in 2012 by the meeting of 5 talented and expert musicians, the band was able to deliver an ambitious concept album which recalls the Classic progressive records of the Eighties and Nineties, an album made of beautifully written melodies, top notch musicianship and classy arrangements, in the vein of Dream Theater, Symphony X, Adagio, Meshuggah and Nevermore, with ethnic influences and a cinematographic feeling surrounding the whole work. ‘A Prelude Into Emptiness – The Tears Path: Chapter Alpha’ was recorded, mixed and mastered by celebrated producer Simone Mularoni (DGM) at Domination Studios in San Marino, Italy. The beautiful artwork was handled by Simone Bertozzi (Mnemic).