| Share

[2013] Pulsar
Luca Liotti - Vocals, Guitar
Francesco Betti - Guitars
David Cangi - Bass
Claudio Tovagli - Drums


Inner Shrine have signed a deal with Bakerteam Records for the release of their new album 'Pulsar'. Formed in Florence, Italy, in 1996, Inner Shrine were one of the first Symphonic bands to emerge from the European metal scene. The band released their first full length album 'Nocturnal Rhymes Entangled in Silence' in 1997 and, since then, they've been able to develop a strong identity mixing Classic Heavy Metal, Doom, Classical Music and Opera with powerful visuals and a deep lyrical approach. Following the critically acclaimed album 'Mediceo' (2010), 'Pulsar' is the band’s ultimate musical statement, an intriguing concept about the end of the world and the creation of a new species. The album has been described as one of the heaviest in the band’s career, with a particular emphasis on the Melodic Death and Gothic influences.