| Share

[2012] Walkabout
Fabio D’amore - Vocals
Davide Penna - Guitars
Juan Manuel Savoini - Bass
Samuele Lanfranchini - Keyboards
Fabio Nasuelli - Drums


Progressive metallers Mirrormaze have signed a deal with Bakerteam Records for the release of their debut album 'Walkabout'. Influenced by Classic acts such as Rush and Progressive Metal giants such as Dream Theater and Fates Warning, Mirrormaze deliver an highly emotional album, soaked with melancholy and nostalgia, violence and horror, real and supernatural dimensions. Like the legendary aboriginal spiritual trip which gives it its name, 'Walkabout' takes the listener on an intimate journey through the unknown, detaching his mind from reality and finally allowing him to take a closer look at its own dreams. To add an extra value to their already astonishing debut, Mirrormaze have tapped Fates Warning's own legendary frontman Ray Alder for a truly impressive guest appearance on the song 'Deeper Signs'. Mixing and mastering duties have been handled by Staffan Karlsson (Stevie Wonder, Earth Wind & Fire, Roxette, Firewind) at Landgren Studios 5.1, Sweden, whilst the complete artwork was taken care by Gustavo Sazes (Manowar, Angra, Kamelot, Arch Enemy).